Bhaktapur Cancer Hospital

Share Now :

Opening Hours

Everyday Open 24 Hours

Bhaktapur Cancer Hospital is a national-level cancer hospital. The 150 bedded cancer hospital is providing chemotherapy, radiotherapy, surgery, and palliative care services. The hospital is supported by the Nepalese Government and Rotary International.

Objectives  :

  • To establish the hospital as a state of art tertiary referral centre.
  • To provide quality and compassionate care to be easily accessible to patients.
  • To collaborate with the NCRS and community in the field of preventive oncology and early detection.
  • To provide palliative care services, pain management, and cancer support programs.
  • To introduce a computer-based hospital management information system.
  • To provide charity services to poor and needy people.
  • To conduct a cancer registry and telemedicine.
  • To play role in the training of manpower.
  • To do academic and research work in cancer.
OPD 1 Radiation Oncology Department
Unit II Dr. Suresh K. Maharajan
  Dr. Sudhir Raj Silwal
Unit I Dr. Ujjwal Chalise
  Dr. Shweta Baral
  Dr. Shiba Shrestha
  Dr. Manoj Acharya
OPD 2 Medical Oncology Department
Unit II Prof. Dr. Bishnu Dutta Paudel
  Dr. Prabhu Prasad Sah
Dr. Momd. Arphan Azad
OPD 3 Medical Oncology Department
Unit I Dr. Roshan Prajapati
  Dr. Sudip Thapa
  Dr. Samikshya Pokharel
OPD 4 Surgical Oncology Department
Unit I Dr. Utsab Man Shrestha
  Dr. Punya Ram Kharbuja
  Dr. Manish Roy
  Dr. Bikash Bhaila
Unit II Prof. Dr. Rishikesh N. Shrestha
  Dr. Deep Lamichhane
  Dr. Suraj Suwal
  Dr. Reshm Rana
OPD 5 MSK Oncology Unit
  Dr. Binayak Dhungel
  Dr. Noor Prajapati
OPD 6 Head and Neck Oncology Unit
Unit I Dr. Bibek Khanal
  Dr. Archana Amatya
Unit II Dr. Sandesh Mainali
  Dr. Rijendra Yogal
OPD 7 Gynae Oncology Unit
Unit I Dr. Shristee Prajapati
  Dr. Usha Bade Shrestha
  Dr. Ranjana Mandal
Unit II Dr. Eliza Shrestha
Dr. Jasma Mally
OPD 13 Pedatric Onocology Department
  Dr. Sushma Gurung
  Dr. Sristi Gautam
Anesthesia Department
Dr. Devaki Shakya Gubhaju
Dr. Arogya Kandel
Dr. Sajal Shakya
Radiology Department
Dr. Sunima Lama
Dr. Bikesh Twati
Dr. Bhanu Bikram Chand
Neuro Onco Surgery Unit
Dr. Rajeev Shah
Dr. Umesh Khaitu
Pathology Department
Dr. Abhimanyu Jha
Dr. Rakesh Pathak
Dr. Sanat Chalise
Medical Officer
Dr. Ananada Babu Dhakal
Dr. Anisha Khadka
Dr. Etna Khatiwada
Dr. Anil Naga
+ A -